Outfit: Yes Plisse

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today’s post is all about thinking outside the box… Just because we are nearing 30 it doesn’t mean we have to dress accordingly. I still love going full on grunge for the day (90’s ponytail included).

Although I have previously stated that I am somewhat of a lazy dresser, I still love an opportunity to experiment… I am a Fashion Graduate after all! I have always been a massive advocate of fashion being something that one should never take too seriously. I personally find great joy in teaming playful outfits together and not taking myself too seriously when it comes to the world of fashion, after all what better way to truly express yourself?

So here’s me looking like a Mel.C wannabe (see what I did there?) circa 1996.

I am in love with anything ‘awkward length’ at the moment, like seriously! And thisΒ plisse fabric is just so wearable and flattering, (whilst also being THE comfiest thing… Hello stretchy waistband!πŸ‘‹πŸΌ) so naturally this jumpsuit was a favourite during the summer months (again this is a post that has been sat in my drafts for a wee while – hence the t-shirt).

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

If, like me, you are one of them annoying people that are always cold – like seriously, ALWAYS! Than the trusty biker jacket thrown over the top of this look is a no brainer. You will also see that I have used the bandana from last weeks post to bring something extra to my bag – like I said, it can be styled in so many ways… LOVE!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Again, I would love to hear some feedback… me being new to this and all! πŸ™‚

🍞 x

3 thoughts on “Outfit: Yes Plisse

  1. Pingback: Outfit: Dungas and Sneaks – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

Leave a Reply

