Outfit: Dungas and Sneaks

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Another day, another way to style a bandana! πŸ™‚ This one being the bog standard way of just tying it round your neck… Well done me! (To see how I’ve previously styled a bandana click hereΒ and here.)

So, I finally decided to share my blog on social media this week and we broke the internet… Well we didn’t but the way my boyfriend and I were bouncing around when we hit 600+ views you would have thought we had… A very long way to go yet but baby steps and I am finding it all very exciting and feeling genuinely so chuffed and grateful to each and everyone of you that have actually taken the time to pop over and have a gweld (I mean, gweld doesn’t really translate to ‘look’ in the welsh language but I like the sound of it and you know, I have a welsh GCSE so there).

This week is a pretty monochrome look with just a pop of sparkly tangerine peeking out from my dungaree leg… hello Mr Tangerine. Yes, I’m nearly 30 but I still get giddy about a sparkly pair of socks (this is actually one of 7 pairs)… I have had a love affair with a good pair of socks for a number of years now (please see my previous post where I sport some rather dashing fishnet socks) and this love is true, one that runs right to the core of my very being and I am not prepared to cast it aside now that I am getting older… who said sparkles are just for children and scantily clad festival goers anyway?!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I think we all seem to have that key fashion item that we just adore and would genuinely incorporate into every look if we could… mine is quirky socks… and probably an obsession with fleecey pyjamas (even in summer) but thats another story. These are the items that bring us muchos joy, even if they are the most ridiculous thing, so why would we ever deny ourselves? Wear it with pride and a smile! πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

So there isn’t much variety in the images for this post but mann, it was FREEEEZING and starting to rain, so with an already soggy foot (yes my shoes have holes in – what can I say, I literally wear everything to death) and rain splattered glasses, I wasn’t about to take my coat off!!! Underneath is just a pair of black dungarees and a classic white shirt, I’ve added the bandana and the socks for a point of interest and thrown on my trusty camel coat for a hint of colour, hey presto!

Anyway, thank you for tuning in once again, I would love to know what your ‘can’t live without’ fashion items are – the weirder the better, leave me a comment and let me know!

Until next time Ta-ta.

🍞 x

10 thoughts on “Outfit: Dungas and Sneaks

    1. lauracookson

      Haha, thanks Lauz, I love your style too! Hear you with the high waist and belt combo πŸ˜šπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ Watch this space for the next post where both will be featured… great minds! Haha! xx

      Like

  1. Lucy Williams

    I love your quirkiness Laura, and I love Converse (I also wear mine until they have holes in) I have a short black mini skirt, that I like to wear with black tights and ANY top/shirt/jumper/trainers/boots it’s not very “out there” but I wear it a lot and get soooooo many outfit combos out of it 😘❀ can’t wait till the next…..you rock xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      YES! It’s great when you find something you can just match with everything, they’re the best! πŸ’ͺ🏼 Thank you Lucy! 😘 Theo and I are off out to photograph the next look this morning! Glad you are enjoying so far! ❀ xx

      Like

  2. Pingback: Outfit: Denim – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

Leave a Reply

