Outfit: I’ll have a loaf(er) please

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So this post is all about my new shoes, I love them!!! You probably recognise them as theΒ style of last summer and thankfully they are back and in a fab range of colours. I was toying with the idea of getting the bright pink pair but settled on the navy… more exciting than black but way more wearable than hot pink and I thought they would team perfectly with my (also new) polka dot shirt, I love a polka dot and I am also a lover of navy and black… I know for some people it is literally a cardinal sin to team the 2 but I find it so chic!

So, I have been shopping more than usual of late, there are pro’s and con’s to starting a blog…one major con is the need to go shopping ALL the time to keep your posts relative, one major pro is the need to go shopping ALL the time to keep your posts relative!!! 😝 But in all seriousness my wishlist has grown ten-fold since starting this blog but luckily it’s my birthday next month (and if this is not a hint I don’t know what is!)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So here I am, awkwardly posing and trying to distract you all from the most horrendous breakout!!! My skin has not been playing ball at the moment… at present I am writing this wearing a rather fetching green face mask, (which I’ve actually had on for about 40 minutes, so my skin may no longer be an issue as I may not have any left when I eventually remove it) in the hope that it will some how rectify the horror that I’ve had to deal with over the past couple of weeks.

I’ve suffered with unruly skin for a number of years now and unfortunately even though I’m fast approaching 30, it’s showing no sign of letting up… it literally has a mind of it’s own, I can go for weeks, even months with blemish free skin and then just when I think I’ve cracked it, BAM I’m hit with a monster attack that will go on for a good couple of weeks (and I aint just talking one here!) It’s so frustrating!!! I’m not really a make-up wearer, I wear it more out of necessity than anything else so I would be in my element if I actually had clear skin and would genuinely probably never wear make up again (OK, maybe I’d want to wear like a red lip and mascara on occasion) but unfortunately I was not blessed with this gift… I’m probably going to roll right out of blemished skin straight into wrinkles! πŸ’ͺ🏼 Excited for that!!!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

But anyway, rant about shit skin over… I can ever so slightly spy spring on the horizon, (ever so slightly mind… it is Manchester after all) so on the odd day that Spring is in the air, I have started dressing accordingly. The Levi’s have made another appearance (to see how I have previously styled them click here), they literally go with everything and with them being light denim they definitely give the whole outfit more of a Spring feel, paired with these cute shoes and fun polka dot blouse, I’m good to go – polka dots are going to be huge this season, (not in actual size, ha) so make sure to grab something dotty to add to your wardrobe, especially if you’re a trend follower – this one was a steal at just Β£7 from Primark.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So spring is coming people!!Β *cut to me putting my big coat and trainers back on after shooting this* #thecoldlifechoseme ⛄️

PS.Β Having never really had a skincare regime I would love to know if any of you have any tips or tricks for me? Anything you swear by that you think I should try… at this point I’d slather just about anything on my face if I thought it was going to help!

🍞 x

8 thoughts on “Outfit: I’ll have a loaf(er) please

  1. Lucy

    Love this outfit Laura, I am a huge fan of polka dots! And I had similar shoes for work too. As for skin I’m afraid even at 32 I still have breakouts but I use sudocrem at night it’s my secret weapon against them πŸ‘ŠπŸ½πŸ‘ŠπŸ½πŸ‘ŠπŸ½ Love you Laus keep up the good work ❀✌🏽 Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      Mann, when will our skin catch a break? Haha, I’ve been known to dab on the sudocrem before bed… such a great look! πŸ™‚ Thanks Lucy! xxx

      Like

  2. Joanne killen

    Hey Lauz

    For me, the only thing for skin, 2-3 litres of water per day and start your day with a hot water and lemon. Works from the inside, out! ❀️ Jo xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      Ooo, thanks Jo! I do try to drink water but I definitely could do better! And the hot water tip is a goodun! Defoe going to be trying that! πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  3. Rosie Pritchard ( your adopted 2 ND mother after mums Cookson X

    Hi Laura
    So impressed with your blog & helping us get into Spring wear , after the long winter ‘ dark nights….

    …..
    I feel polka dot never goes out of fashion , except the dot varying in size !

    Navy is always a smart sophisticated colour goes with every thing & suits all hair colour & complexion :: essential colour to attend an interview .
    I look forward to you back in the Vale ,
    Rosie πŸ‘πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      Thank you Rosie! Appreciate your amazing feedback and great insight! Polka dots rock and so do you! 😁 Hopefully will be back to the green green grass of home soon! Thank you for checking out my blog! ❀ xxx

      Like

    1. lauracookson

      Yay! Glad you like it… and thanks for the tips, a lot of people have said micellar water so must give it a go! New post will be up soon, keep reading! 😁 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

