Outfit: Big Sleeves

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So, hands up if you’ve ever had the joy of putting fishnet tights on… Fun hey? Like seriously there has got to be a better way *makes note to invent some sort of toe shield* it’s just too difficult, so much so, I refused to take them off when I was trying on clothes later that day (catching yourself in fishnet tights and not much else isn’t the best way to spend a Saturday, I must admit).

Any-who, all for the sake of fashion. Why am I so in love with fishnet tights again though? It’s like one of those trends that you really did think had had its day and then its back again and like cooler than ever… I even wanted to do one of those casual ‘lifting top up’ photo’s to show them peeking out over my waistband but do not fear, I refrained from that one!

It’s another week for accessories on whitebread with the fishnets and these cute collar tips, sometimes it’s the little things that bring interest to an otherwise pretty plain outfit… and these gorge sleeves of course! In love with a bell sleeve at the moment, this top was just ยฃ8 from Primark… it is like the softest thing EVER as well! Dream!!!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

I had all these ideas after catching up on LFW (Ashish show, hello!!!) to create this really out there outfit, I was thinking yellow, ruffles, sequins, the works… and then I woke up and got dressed in my usual monochrome get up! Sometimes yellow sequins just aren’t meant to be! Saying that though we should still feel the confidence to try new things out (to some extent, ha) that’s what fashion is all about (am I poet?) – yes, have your own style but don’t forget to have fun with it *orders yellow sequin jumpsuit* ๐Ÿ˜‚

Let me know if there is anything you have been dying to try but can’t think how to style it, would be happy to come up with some ideas for you.

PS, I have also added a new feature to my blog, so if you would like to find out my inspiration behind what I wear/like then click the ‘inspiration’ header at the top of the page… or, if like me, you are just too lazy to scroll back to the top of the page, then just clickย here.

๐Ÿžx

5 thoughts on “Outfit: Big Sleeves

  1. Lucy Williams

    Great look Laura, I really need to get myself some fishnets……….they look great through the slashes in your pants (would this work with denim?) Wet look pants is always something I have wanted to try but have just been too scared to…fearing that I will be A…sweaty and B…..leave every lump and bump on show ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฝ
    Did you add the detail to the collar yourself? โคโคโค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      Yeah, they would work great with denim as well! If your pair you wet look pants with a longer top you won’t feel as exposed! I’ve recently invested in some vinyl trousers which may be a bit too much but I’m going to see if I can style them! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ And yes, I bought these little collar tips from topshop… a good way to jazz up a plain shirt! ๐Ÿ˜ xx

      Like

  2. Pingback: Outfit: Happy Pants – w h i t e b r e a d ๐Ÿž

  3. Pingback: Outfit: Balloon Sleeves – w h i t e b r e a d ๐Ÿž

  4. Pingback: Outfit: Sleeve love on the Seine – w h i t e b r e a d ๐Ÿž

Leave a Reply

