Outfit: Cropped Kick Flares


So, ‘Cropped Kick Flares’ – the 3 words that I have dreaded since crushing on this denim style only to try them on and realise that they make me look like a bell(end), no but seriously, the actual shape of a bell… well flattering… πŸ””

I bought these jeans last summer and even though I absolutely love them, I just haven’t had a clue how to style them, the problem being that although I love the shape of them, unfortunately the shapeΒ does not love me. The kick flare really throws my proportions off, making my legs look shorter and thighs bigger which of course is not what you want. However, one Sunday morning I had a light bulb moment…

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I bought this polka dot shirt a couple of months ago and because of it’s length it is the perfect partner for these jeans as it covers the problem area… (bye bye huge thighs!) I don’t know why I didn’t think of it sooner! AND, I caved and snatched this jacket up from my wishlist… I clearly think of wishlist as ‘buy everything on it as quickly as possible, until you’re A) completely broke B) have to take up a 2nd job (maybe something in entertainment?) or C) both’ but any-who, the damage is done (so I guess I’ll be leaving) and it was a real steal at just Β£25 from Primark (I really wanted the Zara one but couldn’t justify spending Β£90… especially when my boyfriend and I are FINALLY eating out again… Fried chicken wins every time I’m afraid!!!)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My fave bargain boots have once again made an appearance (to see how I’ve previously styled these boots click here) and I must warn you, this could be a regular occurrence until my quest for the perfect black boot is complete! Finding a pair of black boots is like falling in love… it just seems so impossible to find the one? There are millions out there but none quite right for you. Some of them will pretend they are the one; they’ll have all the right moves and say all the right things, but then you’ll slip them on and you’ll instantly know it’s all been a horrible lie. You’ll think you’ll never find them, you might start to wonder if you even deserve them, and then maybe you’ll forget about it altogether – it’s too much effort, whats the point continuing the search. That’s when it happens… you see them across a dimly lit room *fluorescently lit shop floor*, and you know, right down to your very core, that they are the ones for you. The ones you have been searching for your whole life. The ones that are going to make you realise why it never worked out with any of the other black boots. You put them on your feet and your whole body sings… you finally feel home!…

Not a lot to ask really!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

PS, if you would like to check out what else is on my wishlist just click here.

PPS, If you know of any single black boots on the market… hook me up!

🍞x

8 thoughts on “Outfit: Cropped Kick Flares

  1. Pingback: Outfit: Flared Err-thing – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

  2. Lucy

    You look great, you are very clever with the long shirt idea for them. I don’t think I’d be brave enough to carry these off!
    I was (not just in text talk litirally!) LOL at your bit on black boots! It’s sooooo true every word you say, I’ve had 2 pairs of back boots the last 3 years, one flat biker style and one platformed lace up, although they were both “fine” I wasn’t able to give my heart to either of them, I realised the lace ups were a rebound boot as my bikers had a whole and I was dreaming of other black boots the whole time I was with either of them ❀ still searching xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lauracookson

      Haha, the search continues for us both! So difficult to find the dream boot… let keep optimistic tho! Haha! Thanks Lucy! xx

      Like

  3. Pingback: Outfit: Birthday Suit – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

  4. Pingback: Outfit: Denim – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

  5. Pingback: Outfit: Sassy Sunnies – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

Leave a Reply

