Outfit: Hip Hip Hoody

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Sometimes in life you just have to have those really chilled clothing days (I’m not going to lie, this is most times for me); days when it’s all about the comfort, and not much else… today was one of those days. I am celebrating the hoody and all things comfy because I am nearly 30 and I find no shame in admitting that I love being comfy, it’s genuinely my most fave thing… if I were a bug, I would most definitely find a rug (deep shag preferably) and get snug.

So lots of casual layering is key because, let’s face it, it has gone absolutely baltic again… seriously, having to get my big coat back out, what’s that all about? But layering is the key to this look, a way of still getting some style points on the most comfiest of days… I call this look ‘Homeless couture’.

Layering was definitely required this weekend, where has the sun gone? I mean I love to layer, it’s one of my fave things to do (as previously stated, I’m a very cold person – in temperature, not in nature) but when you’re getting used to one type of weather and slowly starting to dress accordingly it really throws you when you’re slapped in the face with a cold day and you’re like, what the F do I wear now? Today was that day, desperately trying to put an outfit together worth blogging about whilst also listening to my brain repeating “You’re going to be cold, add an extra layer.”

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

So this is a rather relaxed look on Whitebread today, something I have been wanting to post about for some time now. I’ve seen this look on a number of people and always really liked the effortless nature of the ensemble, very simple yet effective (if I do say so myself). The casual hoody and basic white tee under a more sophisticated jacket creates an interesting juxtaposition which I think works really well. Teaming this with the leather look trousers and fishnet socks adds another dimension to the outfit, adding a bit more interest and giving the outfit more of an edge (yeah I’m so EDGEY and what?).

PS. How pretty is this pink back drop? When I saw it I instantly came over all girly and was like “pretty please take my photo in front of this pink wall good little boyfriend of Instagram” Hahaha!

Anywho, have a good one guys, as always all comments, likes, and general merryment are most welcome, having not had any in a while I am wanting to feed myย deflating ego some love! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Big weekend loves to you all!

๐Ÿžx

GIF-3

PPS.ย I have a new GIF (remember I said last week that I would make it a recurring thing… this is me following up on that) and yes Avocado is Bae, we’ve just bought a job lot as they’re on offer for 45p in Aldi… Can you believe? 45p!!! Sexy-ass breakfasts for me this weekend! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

2 thoughts on “Outfit: Hip Hip Hoody

Leave a Reply

