Outfit: And it was all (neon) yellow

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So, I have yet to find anything yellow to add to my Spring/Summer wardrobe so I have compensated for this by posing in front of a very yellow door (shutter?)… how bou dah?

You may remember my post from a couple of weeks ago where I talked about the Spring/Summer trends I am championing this year (read it here if not), the midi skirt was one of them and I’ve finally got round to styling this one, even though it has been lurking in my wardrobe for months now.

I know some people have a strong dislike of pairing navy and black together, however, as you can see,  I am not one of those people. I actually love navy and black together, there just seems to be something so chic about it.

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

So, I’ve finally deemed the weather good enough to brave a skirt (well, it’s started raining again this week so I’m glad I took my chance, who knows if the sunshine will ever return again?), a skirt and a t-shirt in fact… who the hell do I think I am?

Quite a basic combo really with some detailing to add a bit of interest as always. The fishnets are back, and teamed with the boots and the belted biker jacket this otherwise girly outfit gets a harder edge… full on girly is just not very me I’m afraid. I’ve layered over some necklaces as I felt the white t-shirt was just too plain on its own… A very dear friend bought me this unique necklace (the one with the orange beads) from Ethiopia and I treasure it muchly, it’s pieces like this that are a real talking point and I live for that shit… plus no one else is going to have it, result! 💪🏼

Half_2

So, the past few weeks have been a bit of a let down on the GIF front but I couldn’t let the opportunity pass this week, this very prettyful skirt blowing in the wind is just far too GIF-able!

🍞x

 

2 thoughts on “Outfit: And it was all (neon) yellow

  1. Pingback: Outfit: Double Pleats – w h i t e b r e a d 🍞

Leave a Reply

