Outfit: Back to Black

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Quelle surprise, after a day off I resorted back to my safe colour in a head to toe black outfit… If in doubt wear black I say, the easiest way to look chic and being in Paris, I didn’t want to take any risks!

It was really great to experience Paris in the summer, having only ever been during the winter months. We got to explore lots of gardens (this location being one of them) and eat al fresco which was a joy.

We’ve been trying to do something different with the images we take for the blog lately, because me being the awkwardest person ever in front of a camera (does it get easier?) I’m sticking to the bloggers pose of the season – desperately looking for something on the floor and I’m finding it hard to shake it off. As soon as the camera’s pointing at me it appears I’ve lost something and as my boyfriend kindly pointed out, it is getting into a bit of Β a habit… enter the sitting down pose – I mean lets face it, it ain’t the most flattering on the thunder thighs but I am digging rolling out a new pose… it’s like when Derek Zoolander finally turned left.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Clearly I was feeling super brave in Paris as I have just realised that this is the 2nd post (out of 3) that I have bared my legs, which is something I pretty much never do. I don’t know what it is but I just never feel fully confident in getting the old pins out and as I’m getting older I fear I may have missed the boat, so I’m glad I dared to bare in Paris. *makes note to wear more skirts before the knee sagging begins/worsens*

🍞x

One thought on “Outfit: Back to Black

Leave a Reply

