Outfit: Gingham!

Gingham Trend

Sigh at how beautiful Elba is and how sorry I feel for myself that I have to be home facing reality. Literally feels like the most distant of memories but I’m happy to be reliving it with each post (4 more to go), if only for a brief moment.

So, a slight delay on my 2nd look from Italy, having been away on a hen do for the weekend (seriously patting myself on the back for having the idea to book the Monday off also.) But it’s here and whaddya know, the girl’s got her legs out again! I can’t decide whether these photos make them look tanned or if you can seriously see the mishap that happened on my very first beach day? Yes, this fair bitch burnt herself… Feet and all, which is like the most painful thing!!! Also, why can’t you ever tan perfectly even? What’s that all about? ๐Ÿ™„

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

So, after chatting about my summer ‘must have’ trends aaaages ago (see here), I finally have something gingham in my wardrobe (and it has a ruffle too, ticking all the boxes!), this very cute little mini skirt that is just perfect summer holiday attire IMO (And no, I do not have the courage to wear it now I’m back in the UK, bye little mini, possibly see you next year?). I teamed this with my gorgey of a black shirt from Zara and these trusty little sandals that you will see a few times seen as though I packed for 2 weeks in hand luggage (still managed 4 pairs tho). My bag adds a little hint of colour with the oriental print of the moment, it just seems to be everywhere right now – one to watch for Autumn/Winter trends. Other than that, the look was kept pretty simple… not a statement earring in sight which is pretty good for me at the moment. It now seems weird that I ever worried about statement earrings at all. (Stay tuned for some amazing ones that will be coming up soon, maybe the best yet!)

My 3rd Italy look will be live at the usual time – 12pm Saturday, so be there or be square. For now, enjoy whilst I cry over missing Elba so much.

๐Ÿžx

Leave a Reply

